Regenerative farming - healing the land, our food, and ourselves

I have been hearing a lot lately about regenerative agriculture and organic farming. Here are a few talks I’ve enjoyed listening to.

How regenerative farming can help heal the planet and human health - Charles Massy, TEDx Canberra 2018

GMOs, Glyphosate and Healing the Gut - Zach Bush, MD on Rich Roll podcast #353

The Science and Spirituality of Human and Planetary Transformation - Zach Bush, MD on Rich Roll podcast #414

Cows, Carbon and Climate - Joel Salatin, TEDx Charlottesville 2016

I wonder … would more people be inclined to buy organic if transparency laws were passed, requiring that every product’s ingredient list include every single chemical used at any stage in their production, including fertilisers, pesticides, herbicides etc …?

1 Like

This is a topic I have been reflecting upon for several years now. I even made the choice to STOP buying organic, in favour of supporting the survival of local non-organic farmers, because I could see that the organic story was leading us more rapidly to the edge of land destruction and total loss of food security. The problem is we are NOT ready for transition into regenerative agriculture, we have to be evolutionary not revolutionary, looking ahead towards our idealism whilst taking steps from connection to realism.